Cows Grazing

The Marketing and Promotion Division of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture has a mission: to maintain and develop broad-based marketing programs that increase consumer awareness and product demand for quality South Carolina agricultural products at local, national, and international levels. Division specialists are responsible for providing marketing and promotional assistance for core commodity areas, commodity boards, and various allied industry associations, as well as retail and wholesale industry partners. Marketing Specialists work to expand and develop local, regional, national, and international markets for South Carolina agricultural products.

 

Clint Leach, Assistant Commissioner
803-734-2191
jleach@scda.sc.gov

Chad Truesdale, Assistant Director of Marketing
803-734-2218
ctruesd@scda.sc.gov

 

Agritourism
Jackie Moore
jmoore@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2144

Aquaculture Promotion, Peach Promotion, Watermelon Promotion
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

Beef Promotion
Roy Copelan
rcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9806

Certified SC Grown, Fresh on the Menu, Certified Roadside Markets, SC Chef Ambassador Program
Ansley Turnblad
arast@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2207

Commodities Program Coordinator, Soybean Promotion
Laura Lester
llester@scda.sc.gov
803-734-1767

Peanut Promotion
Marianne Copelan
mcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0338

Pork Promotion, Cotton Promotion, Tobacco Promotion
Luke Thornton
lthornton@scda.sc.gov
803-734-1767

Retail Merchandising
Katie Pfeiffer
kpfeiffer@scda.sc.gov
803-734-7209

Specialty Crops, Farm to School
LauraKate Anderson
landerson@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2224

Specialty Foods Association, Horticulture, Community Based Farmers Markets, SC Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Suzy Ellison
sellison@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0648

TEFAP/CSFP
Chris Doyle
cdoyle@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0328

 

Administrative Coordinator
Ellen Lloyd
elloyd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9807

Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Crowe
scrowe@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2217

Marketing Program Specialist
Katherine Helms
khelms@scda.sc.gov
803-734-5229