Cows Grazing

The Marketing and Promotion Division of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture has a mission: to maintain and develop broad-based marketing programs that increase consumer awareness and product demand for quality South Carolina agricultural products at local, national, and international levels. Division specialists are responsible for providing marketing and promotional assistance for core commodity areas, commodity boards, and various allied industry associations, as well as retail and wholesale industry partners. Marketing Specialists work to expand and develop local, regional, national, and international markets for South Carolina agricultural products.

Agritourism
Jackie Moore
jmoore@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2144

Beef
Roy Copelan
rcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9806

Aquaculture, Pork, and Alternative Livestock
Chad Truesdale
ctruesd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2218

Certified SC Grown, Fresh on the Menu
Ansley Turnblad
arast@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2207

CSC, Viral Communications/Social Media, Event Planning Coordinator 
Elizabeth Shuler Wood
ewood@scda.sc.gov
803-734-5229

Equine Marketing and Promotion
Marsha Hewitt
mhewitt@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0106

Farm to School
Katie Pfeiffer
kpfeiffer@scda.sc.gov
803-734-7209

Peach Promotion
Matt Cornwell
mcornwell@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2225

Peanut Promotion
Marianne Copelan
mcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0338

Retail Merchandising
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

Small Farms Program, Organic Produce, Community Based Markets, WIC, GAP, and SCFV and SC Association
Emily Joyce
ejoyce@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2224

Specialty Products, Ornamental Horticulture, and Certified Roadside Markets Programs
Suzy Ellison
sellison@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0648

Tobacco and Cotton
Tre’ Coleman
tcoleman@scda.sc.gov
843-665-5154

Watermelon Promotion
Matt Cornwell
mcornwell@scda.sc.gov
843-734-2225

 

Administrative Support
Ellen Lloyd
elloyd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9807